Zombie Magneto vs. Wasp: Founding Avenger

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Zombie Magneto vs. Wasp: Founding Avenger

Postby pk2317 » Sun Aug 23, 2015 6:35 pm

Situation: I field a (Zombie) Magneto: Magnetic Monster. My opponent has a Wasp: Founding Avenger card (purchase cost: 3).

While Magneto is active, Wasp will lose her ability to do me damage when I use a Global Ability. Am I (or is my opponent) still able to use the Global Ability on her card, or is that lost as well?

Relevant card texts:

Zombie Magneto: Magnetic Monster
Zombie - when fielded, KO all non-{Zombie} Magnetos.

While active, opposing characters with Purchase Cost 3 or lower lose their abilities. Professor X can't be fielded.


Wasp: Founding Avenger
While Wasp is active, when your opponent uses a Global Ability, she deals them 1 damage.

Global: Once per turn, you may pay 2. Deal 1 damage to a character or player.


Thank you very much!
User avatar
pk2317
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2015 5:11 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Re: Zombie Magneto vs. Wasp: Founding Avenger

Postby dmrulesteam » Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:55 am

Situation: I field a (Zombie) Magneto: Magnetic Monster. My opponent has a Wasp: Founding Avenger card (purchase cost: 3).

While Magneto is active, Wasp will lose her ability to do me damage when I use a Global Ability. Am I (or is my opponent) still able to use the Global Ability on her card, or is that lost as well?

Relevant card texts:

Zombie Magneto: Magnetic Monster

Zombie - when fielded, KO all non-{Zombie} Magnetos.

While active, opposing characters with Purchase Cost 3 or lower lose their abilities. Professor X can't be fielded.


Wasp: Founding Avenger

While Wasp is active, when your opponent uses a Global Ability, she deals them 1 damage.

Global: Once per turn, you may pay 2. Deal 1 damage to a character or player.


While Magneto: Magnetic Monster is active, if your opponent has the Wasp: Founding Avenger card on his or her team, that card’s text box—including the Global Ability—is considered to be blank. As a result, neither player would be able to use Wasp’s Global Ability. This is the case regardless of whether your opponent has an active Wasp die in the field. In this way, Magneto is similar to Prismatic Spray: Lesser Spell. (See ruling at viewtopic.php?f=10&t=5134).

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests