
My question is, if I were to remove 2 Tentacle Pair Tokens does that mean I can use Flurry twice on the same turn?
Moderator: HeroClix Mods
darkstone wrote:My question is, if I were to remove 2 Tentacle Pair Tokens does that mean I can use Flurry twice on the same turn?
darkstone wrote:The text in question
The Arms of the Octopus: At the beginning of your turn, place up to 2 Tentacle Pair tokens on this card (maximum 2). Modify Doctor Octopus' defense value by +1 for each Tentacle Pair token on this card. Give Doctor Octopus a power action, remove 1 or 2 Tentacle Pair Tokens from this card, and until your next turn: Doctor Octopus can use the Giant Reach ability, locks his damage value at his printed value, and can use Flurry once as a free action for each Tentacle Pair token you removed from this card.
cactusman wrote:When Doctor Octopus is given a power action to remove Tentacle Pair Tokens, does he have to be given the free action for Flurry immediately after the power action, or can the free action be given later in the turn?
hcrulesteam wrote:cactusman wrote:When Doctor Octopus is given a power action to remove Tentacle Pair Tokens, does he have to be given the free action for Flurry immediately after the power action, or can the free action be given later in the turn?
He may be given the action(s) anytime during that same turn.
normalview wrote:So does that mean that he can also space out the uses of Flurry if he can use it twice
mattriddle wrote:Is each use of Flurry considered a separate free action, or is it just a single free action to use flurry for each token removed?
Return to Heroclix Past Rules Archive
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests