SWB 061 Black Panther

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

SWB 061 Black Panther

Postby emouse » Mon Oct 08, 2018 12:54 pm

NO TIME FOR SUBTLETY: Super Senses. Black Panther has PROTECTED: Pulse Wave. If Black Panther is 150 points, he is KO'd when he cross the red KO line.


PROTECTED: (Effect)

This character can’t be targeted or damaged by the specified effect(s). If this character was targeted by the effect, the effect’s duration (if any) immediately expires. If the specified effect is Outwit or Pulse Wave, their “can’t be used” doesn’t apply to this keyphrase.


PULSE WAVE RANGE: Halve range, ;Improved-T; ;Character; ;A-Infinity;. Other characters within range can’t use powers or abilities (for this action). Make a range attack targeting all other characters, at least one of which must be opposing, within range and line of re using their printed defense values. If more than one character is targeted, each hit character is dealt 1 damage instead of normal damage.


Does the "Black Panther has PROTECTED: Pulse Wave" mean that he can't be targeted and damaged by Pulse Wave at all?
emouse
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 5:36 pm

Re: SWB 061 Black Panther

Postby hcrulesteam » Sat Oct 13, 2018 5:34 pm

emouse wrote:Does the "Black Panther has PROTECTED: Pulse Wave" mean that he can't be targeted and damaged by Pulse Wave at all?

Yes. Black Panther can't be targeted or damaged by Pulse Wave.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: SWB 061 Black Panther

Postby tensazangetsu » Sun Nov 11, 2018 1:26 pm

;Star; WIELDING THE GAUNTLET: FREE: If Black Panther is on click #1-6, turn Black Panther's dial to another click from #1 to #6, noting his current click. If you do, at the end of your turn, return him to the noted click.


RELEASE THE DEAD TO TURN THE TIDE: STOP. Combat Relfexes, Toughness. When this click is first revealed, after resolutions generate two Zombie Warrior bystanders. Black Panther can't be healed.


If Black Panther uses his trait to turn to click 6 and takes pushing damage and ends up on click 7, do you return him to the noted click at the end of the turn?
tensazangetsu
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 1:34 pm

Re: SWB 061 Black Panther

Postby hcrulesteam » Sun Nov 11, 2018 7:28 pm

tensazangetsu wrote:If Black Panther uses his trait to turn to click 6 and takes pushing damage and ends up on click 7, do you return him to the noted click at the end of the turn?

Yes. An instruction to turn a character's dial to a specific click is not considered to be healing or damaging it. Also note that the bystanders are only generated the first time each specific click is revealed, so when Black Panther would be turned to click# 7 again, he would not generate an additional two bystanders as that click was already revealed earlier in the game.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: SWB 061 Black Panther

Postby pupulesurfer » Thu Mar 28, 2019 4:51 pm

FREE: If Black Panther is on click #1-6, turn Black Panther's dial to another click from #1 to #6, noting his current click. If you do, at the end of your turn, return him to the noted click.


If Black Panther were to activate his effect and then be removed from the map (such as due to becoming a pilot), would he still return to his original noted click at the end of the turn?
User avatar
pupulesurfer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 12:07 am

Re: SWB 061 Black Panther

Postby hcrulesteam » Mon Apr 08, 2019 11:21 pm

pupulesurfer wrote:If Black Panther were to activate his effect and then be removed from the map (such as due to becoming a pilot), would he still return to his original noted click at the end of the turn?

Yes. If a character activates or triggers an effect that sets up a delayed resolution or trigger; the delayed resolution/trigger will still resolve/trigger and will still affect the character (if applicable) even if it is off the map.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: SWB 061 Black Panther

Postby bgt » Sun Jun 09, 2019 11:20 am

NO TIME FOR SUBTLETY: Super Senses. Black Panther has PROTECTED: Pulse Wave. If Black Panther is 150 points, he is KO'd when he cross the red KO line.


COLOSSAL RETALIATION: WHEN NOTHING LESS THAN GENOCIDE WILL DO: FREE: If no other Colossal Retaliation power has been activated this turn, choose an opposing character that attacked Tri-Sentinel or damaged a friendly character since your last turn. Place Tri-Sentinel such that it can target the chosen character using Pulse Wave at no cost, then do so. After resolutions, destroy all blocking terrain within 3 squares.


Could Tri-Sentinel choose Black Panther for colossal retaliation, then place himself such that other opposing characters will be caught in the area of the Pulse Wave?
bgt
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 3:03 pm

Re: SWB 061 Black Panther

Postby hcrulesteam » Tue Jun 11, 2019 12:01 am

bgt wrote:Could Tri-Sentinel choose Black Panther for colossal retaliation, then place himself such that other opposing characters will be caught in the area of the Pulse Wave?

No. Since Black Panther can't be targeted by Pulse Wave, there is nowhere Tri-Sentinel can be placed that would allow it to target Black Panther. If Tri-Sentinel were to choose Black Panther, it would remain in its square and the effect would resolve without placement and without Pulse Wave activating. Note that the effect of destroying blocking terrain within 3 squares would still resolve.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher and 10 guests

cron
Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php