EX 067 Captain Marvel

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

EX 067 Captain Marvel

Postby jaysolomongrundy » Mon Apr 08, 2019 10:56 am

;Star; I'M COMING BACK TO SAVE EVERYONE: When Captain Marvel is placed on the map by use of "I Need Three Years To Fully Return", all standard characters that were on a starting force that were KO'd this game are placed on the map on their starting click this game and given a Spirit token. Friendly characters are placed along the same edge of the map Captain Marvel is, and opposing characters on the opposite edge. Until your next turn, characters placed this way can't be attacked.//This game, characters with Spirit tokens can't be replaced, can't generate bystanders and aren't scored. This game, when a character with a Spirit token takes damage, remove it from the game immediately.


;Star; THE WILL OF A DOG TO GUIDE INFINITY: Lockjaw starts the game with 6 Infinity tokens (maximum: 6). When Lockjaw would take damage, instead remove an Infinity token. When he has no Infinity tokens, he is KO'd. He isn't a standard character (can't be equipped or a pilot). Protected: Pulse Wave.


Can Captain Marvel "revive" Lockjaw with his effect when he returns to the map?
jaysolomongrundy
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 1:58 am

Re: EX 067 Captain Marvel

Postby hcrulesteam » Tue Apr 09, 2019 12:03 am

jaysolomongrundy wrote:Can Captain Marvel "revive" Lockjaw with his effect when he returns to the map?

No. In order to qualify for Captain Marvel's effect, the KO'd character must have been a standard character on a player's starting force. Lockjaw would not have been a standard character on a starting force (since his trait immediately makes him a non-standard character when he is added to your force), so he would not be eligible to be "revived" by Captain Marvel's effect.

Note that the qualifying character just needed to start as a standard character on a starting force. If a standard character on a starting force were to later become a non-standard character (such as through effects that change a character's size), that character would still be eligible for Captain Marvel's effect.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: EX 067 Captain Marvel

Postby jaysolomongrundy » Sun May 19, 2019 11:41 am

I'M COMING BACK TO SAVE EVERYONE: When Captain Marvel is placed on the map by use of "I Need Three Years To Fully Return", all standard characters that were on a starting force that were KO'd this game are placed on the map on their starting click this game and given a Spirit token. Friendly characters are placed along the same edge of the map Captain Marvel is, and opposing characters on the opposite edge. Until your next turn, characters placed this way can't be attacked.//This game, characters with Spirit tokens can't be replaced, can't generate bystanders and aren't scored. This game, when a character with a Spirit token takes damage, remove it from the game immediately.


When this effect is triggered, who places the opposing characters?
jaysolomongrundy
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 1:58 am

Re: EX 067 Captain Marvel

Postby hcrulesteam » Thu May 23, 2019 10:53 pm

jaysolomongrundy wrote:When this effect is triggered, who places the opposing characters?

The active player will choose where all applicable characters are placed (both friendly and opposing). Typically, this will be the player controlling Captain Marvel.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: EX 067 Captain Marvel

Postby jaysolomongrundy » Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:51 am

;Star; I'M COMING BACK TO SAVE EVERYONE: When Captain Marvel is placed on the map by use of "I Need Three Years To Fully Return", all standard characters that were on a starting force that were KO'd this game are placed on the map on their starting click this game and given a Spirit token. Friendly characters are placed along the same edge of the map Captain Marvel is, and opposing characters on the opposite edge. Until your next turn, characters placed this way can't be attacked.//This game, characters with Spirit tokens can't be replaced, can't generate bystanders and aren't scored. This game, when a character with a Spirit token takes damage, remove it from the game immediately.


(+5 ;Star;) Collector starts the game with the ABPaI Reality Gem equipped.


If a character with an Optional trait paid for at force construction is "revived" by Captain Marvel's effect, will they still be able to use the optional trait?
jaysolomongrundy
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 1:58 am

Re: EX 067 Captain Marvel

Postby hcrulesteam » Sun Jun 30, 2019 6:39 pm

jaysolomongrundy wrote:If a character with an Optional trait paid for at force construction is "revived" by Captain Marvel's effect, will they still be able to use the optional trait?

No.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 342
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests