SD 035a Toothgnasher

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

SD 035a Toothgnasher

Postby hellboythebellboy » Tue Apr 29, 2025 10:05 am

DRIVEN TO JOTUNHEIM - MOVE: ;Passenger; : 2. Halve speed, then move. If Toothgnasher carries a character with the Asgardian keyword, this turn that character can be given a costed action as if they weren't carried. If a #035b Toothgrinder was also carried during this action, after resolutions remove an action token from one of the carried characters.


If Toothgnasher carries 2 characters with the Asgardian keyword can both carried characters be given a costed action as if they weren't carried?
hellboythebellboy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2016 7:59 am

Re: SD 035a Toothgnasher

Postby hcrulesteam » Fri May 09, 2025 3:14 pm

hellboythebellboy wrote:If Toothgnasher carries 2 characters with the Asgardian keyword can both carried characters be given a costed action as if they weren't carried?

Yes.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: SD 035a Toothgnasher

Postby bishojc » Sun May 18, 2025 10:26 am

DRIVEN TO JOTUNHEIM - MOVE: ;Passenger; : 2. Halve speed, then move. If Toothgnasher carries a character with the Asgardian keyword, this turn that character can be given a costed action as if they weren't carried. If a #035b Toothgrinder was also carried during this action, after resolutions remove an action token from one of the carried characters.


If Toothgnasher uses the above trait to carry a character with the Asgardian keyword, and that same character is carried by another character, can the Asgardian character that Toothgnasher carried then be given a costed action as if they weren't carried?
bishojc
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:44 pm

Re: SD 035a Toothgnasher

Postby hcrulesteam » Fri May 30, 2025 4:09 pm

bishojc wrote:If Toothgnasher uses the above trait to carry a character with the Asgardian keyword, and that same character is carried by another character, can the Asgardian character that Toothgnasher carried then be given a costed action as if they weren't carried?

No. The use of the standard carry ability would now be in effect and add the "can't be given a non-FREE action" restriction to the character. This would supersede the previous effect.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron