General - Modifying Dice

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

General - Modifying Dice

Postby feninnic12 » Fri Nov 14, 2014 12:28 am

On Page 14 of the rules it states that when a die has been rerolled it cannot be rerolled again during the attack unless an effect states that it can. If I have a card that allows rerolls and a card that allows a die to be set to a specific value, and I also get a target lock; can I only perform 2 of the three and in order in this example?
1. Roll my dice for the initial action
2. Perform the set action as I have not yet rerolled any of the dice
3. Perform the reroll action from the card

Do I now have to ignore the unused target lock and use it in a later round or can I use it to modify any existing dice that may enhance the outcome in my favor? While I expect that the above order is the only order in which the dice can be modified it would be nice to have this outlined in the FAQ for future reference.
feninnic12
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 12:09 am

Re: Modifying Dice

Postby stawrulesteam » Fri Nov 21, 2014 6:33 pm

When modifying dice you may perform any modification (re-rolling or setting) in any order.

So you 1. Roll your dice.

Then 2. you may modify your dice in any order.

You may not re-roll a die. And setting a die (with a card or by spending a Battlestation token) is not re-rolling.

Then, you may re-roll any dice you have not already re-rolled by spending your Target Lock.

You are not forced to only use 1 card or token to re-roll. Only that each die may be re-rolled one time.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Modifying Dice

Postby evilbill » Fri Nov 21, 2014 6:38 pm

So to clarification it would be acceptable to -

1. Roll your dice

2. Spend a target lock to re-roll

3. Spend a battle stations to convert any battle stations to hits?
evilbill
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 1:50 pm

Re: Modifying Dice

Postby rickyrob » Fri Nov 21, 2014 8:59 pm

So could you use your target lock to re-roll and then use the Borg's Tactacal Drone to re-roll again?
rickyrob
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 5:19 pm

Re: Modifying Dice

Postby stawrulesteam » Wed Nov 26, 2014 3:24 pm

evilbill wrote:So to clarification it would be acceptable to -

1. Roll your dice

2. Spend a target lock to re-roll

3. Spend a battle stations to convert any battle stations to hits?


Yes
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Modifying Dice

Postby stawrulesteam » Wed Dec 10, 2014 3:32 pm

rickyrob wrote:So could you use your target lock to re-roll and then use the Borg's Tactacal Drone to re-roll again?


No, the dice re-rolled using the target lock may not be rolled again unless a card specifically states it may be re-rolled a second time.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests