Resistance - Month 3 - Questions

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Star Trek Mods

Re: Resistance - Month 3 - Questions:

Postby stawrulesteam » Tue Dec 16, 2014 10:32 am

trad wrote:
On the turn, when a ship enters the transwarp conduit they would still be attacked as if in Borg Space


The scenario says "A ship that exits the play area whose maneuver template overlaps the Aperture Token has left Borg space and entered a transwarp conduit."

Since a ship that enters the conduit is no longer regarded as being in Borg space, does it roll its normal defense die against the 2 borg attacks on the turn it enters?


In the Resistance Month 3 Scenario, the turn you enter the conduit all effects of Borg Space are still in effect until the end of the round.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: "Endgame" (RiF3) Questions:

Postby stawrulesteam » Tue Dec 16, 2014 10:33 am

seijitataki wrote:
On the turn, when a ship enters the transwarp conduit they would still be attacked as if in Borg Space


If, via any combination of abilities and effects, a ship is able to cross from outside of borg space, and 'exit' the map such as to be considered in the Transwarp Conduit (effectively 'bypassing' borg space because of their movement), does the ship still suffer an attack from the Borg Vessels as well the Conduit?

Basically, which scenario would be correct:
A) Your ship begins the turn outside of Borg space. You move and use abilities such that you pass over the Conduit and off the map. You are considered in Borg space, and take a round of shooting from the Borg vessels. You then take a round of shooting from the conduit, and then are allowed to attack the Conduit.

B) Your ship begins the turn outside of Borg space. You move and use abilities such that you pass over the Conduit and off the map. You are not considered part of Borg space (as you have entered the Conduit and have been taken off the map) and therefore do not take fire from the Borg Vessels, only take a round of shooting from the Conduit, and are then allowed to attack the Conduit.[/quote]

Your Example A is correct in this scenario.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Resistance - Month 3 - Questions

Postby charlesskrobis » Tue Dec 16, 2014 2:26 pm

What if I choose to leave to the Alpha quadrant that turn would I not take any shots because I left the board, scoring 20 fleet points and having my ship survive?
charlesskrobis
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 6:20 am

Re: Resistance - Month 3 - Questions

Postby stawrulesteam » Wed Dec 17, 2014 12:52 pm

charlesskrobis wrote:What if I choose to leave to the Alpha quadrant that turn would I not take any shots because I left the board, scoring 20 fleet points and having my ship survive?


You may only attack the Conduit or Return to the Alpha Quadrant on the round after you enter the conduit as stated in the OP Rules.

At the start of the Activation Phase of the round after a ship enters a transwarp conduit (and each round after that) the ship’s player has 2 options for that ship
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Resistance - Month 3 - Questions

Postby trad » Thu Dec 18, 2014 10:39 am

Is a ship allowed to take actions on the turn it enters the conduit? Such as a BS to help with defense rolls?
trad
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 5:35 pm

Re: Resistance - Month 3 - Questions

Postby stawrulesteam » Tue Dec 23, 2014 12:05 pm

trad wrote:Is a ship allowed to take actions on the turn it enters the conduit? Such as a BS to help with defense rolls?


No
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Re: Resistance - Month 3 - Questions

Postby tsuyoshikentsu » Tue Dec 23, 2014 7:16 pm

Can a ship that has already taken actions enter the conduit (through other game effacts granting it further movement)?
User avatar
tsuyoshikentsu
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 6:17 pm
Location: New Mexico

Re: Resistance - Month 3 - Questions

Postby stawrulesteam » Wed Dec 24, 2014 9:40 am

tsuyoshikentsu wrote:Can a ship that has already taken actions enter the conduit (through other game effacts granting it further movement)?


In this scenario, Yes.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

Rif OP 3

Postby rickyrob » Thu Jan 01, 2015 4:30 am

If a ship with flagship enters the transwarp conduit with another ship of your fleet does the other ship still get the benefit that the flagship cards gives to friendly ships?
rickyrob
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 5:19 pm

Re: Rif OP 3

Postby stawrulesteam » Fri Jan 02, 2015 11:57 am

rickyrob wrote:If a ship with flagship enters the transwarp conduit with another ship of your fleet does the other ship still get the benefit that the flagship cards gives to friendly ships?


No, in this scenario both of your ships have left the play area and are not able to benefit from the flagship being on the other ship.
User avatar
stawrulesteam
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Star Trek: Attack Wing Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron