ADW 067 Hawkeye

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

ADW 067 Hawkeye

Postby dcottle » Sun May 21, 2017 2:10 pm

RAPID-FIRE TRICK SHOOTING: Hawkeye can use Running Shot. Each time Hawkeye hits an opposing character with a range attack, after actions resolve, he can use Running Shot again as a free action, but only to target a character that wasn't attacked this turn.


A few specific questions about this special ability:

1. When he uses the free action Running Shot, must there be a valid target in order to be given the action?

2. Does he have to target someone that he didn't attack that turn, or does he have to target someone that wasn't attacked at all by anyone that turn?

Thank you for your time on this.
dcottle
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 2:12 pm

Re: ADW 067 Hawkeye

Postby hcrulesteam » Thu Jun 01, 2017 1:29 am

dcottle wrote:1. When he uses the free action Running Shot, must there be a valid target in order to be given the action?

No. He may be given the action and just perform the move portion of Running Shot, but if he is given the free range combat action, the target must be legal per his rules.

2. Does he have to target someone that he didn't attack that turn, or does he have to target someone that wasn't attacked at all by anyone that turn?

The target can't have been attacked by any character at all that turn.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 370
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: ADW 067 Hawkeye

Postby ozmodius » Wed Feb 27, 2019 10:21 am

RAPID-FIRE TRICK SHOOTING: Hawkeye can use Running Shot. Each time Hawkeye hits an opposing character with a range attack, after actions resolve, he can use Running Shot again as a free action, but only to target a character that wasn't attacked this turn.


Mastermind: When this character would be hit by an opponent's attack that deals damage, you may choose an adjacent friendly character that wouldn't be hit by this attack and that is less points or shares a keyword. That friendly character instead becomes a hit target of the attack, even if it's already a target (or would be an illegal target)


If Hawkeye successfully attacks a character with Mastermind (Target 1) and they mastermind to an adjacent character (Target 2) can Hawkeye:

1. Use RAPID-FIRE TRICK SHOOTING to (Target 1) again after the attack resolves?
2. Use RAPID-FIRE TRICK SHOOTING to (Target 2) after the attack resolves?
User avatar
ozmodius
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 12:09 am

Re: ADW 067 Hawkeye

Postby hcrulesteam » Thu Feb 28, 2019 4:02 am

ozmodius wrote:If Hawkeye successfully attacks a character with Mastermind (Target 1) and they mastermind to an adjacent character (Target 2) can Hawkeye:

1. Use RAPID-FIRE TRICK SHOOTING to (Target 1) again after the attack resolves?
2. Use RAPID-FIRE TRICK SHOOTING to (Target 2) after the attack resolves?

No and No. Both characters are considered to have been attacked, so neither character could be targeted by Hawkeye when using his effect.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 370
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to Past Rules Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php